Skip to main content


Neurosurgery Faculty

Graeme Woodworth, MD, FACS
Charles Sansur, MD, MHSc
Howard Eisenberg, MD
Marc Simard, MD, PhD
Graeme F. Woodworth, MD, FACS Charles A. Sansur, MD, MHSc Howard M. Eisenberg, MD  J. Marc Simard, MD, PhD
Professor, Department Chair
Professor, Vice Chair and Residency Program Director
Professor, Associate Program Director

Head of Translational Therapeutics Research Group (TTRG)

Specialties: Neurosurgical Oncology, Skull Base, Pituitary, Tumors, Focused Ultrasound

Admin Support: Henry Reed

UMMC Downtown

Specialties: Complex Spine, Pituitary

Appointed as the R.K. Thompson MD Professor in Neurosurgery

UMMC Downtown

Specialties: Skull Base, Functional Epilepsy, Tumors, Focused Ultrasound

Appointed as the Bizhan Aarabi, MD Professor in Neurotrauma

UMMC Downtown

Head of Simard Research Lab

Specialties: Cerebrovascular, Skull Base



View faculty full profiles here:



Research Faculty


View faculty full profiles here:



Affiliated Faculty



View faculty full profiles here: